

Micro4Nano online training event

Program (TEAMS platform)

Day 1, February 7th, 2-4:30 pm (CET)

2:00-2:15 Micro4Nano: an overview

Prof Cristina Sissa (University of Parma)

2:15-3:15 A brief introduction to linear and nonlinear optics

Prof Francesca Terenziani (University of Parma)

3:15-4:30 Adventures with two photons and light-activated agents:

from 3D optical data storage and bioimaging to manipulating

cellular biology

Prof Kevin D. Belfield (New Jersey Institute of Technology)

Day 2, February 8th, 2-4:30 pm (CET)

2:00-3:15 Functional dyes for two-photon excited fluorescence

microscopy - Part A -

Prof Daniel T. Gryko (Inst. of Organic Chemistry, Polish Acad. of Sciences)

Functional dyes for two-photon excited fluorescence

microscopy - Part B -

Dr Yevgen M. Poronik (Inst. of Organic Chemistry, Polish Acad. of Sciences)

3:15-4:30 3D printing of nanocrystals

Dr Santiago Palma (Universidad Nacional de Córdoba)

Polyelectrolyte-Drug complexes as a platform for controlled

release

Dr María Eugenia Olivera (Universidad Nacional de Córdoba)







Micro4Nano online training event

Day 3, February 9th, 2-4:30 pm (CET)

2:00-3:15 Bioengineering of advanced nanobiomaterials for biomedical

applications: from design to animal studies

Prof Hélder A. Santos (University Medical Center Groningen)

3:15-4:30 Multifunctional nanovesicles for drug delivery and diagnostics

Dr Mariana Köber (Materials Science Institute of Barcelona)

Day 4, February 10th, 2-5:00 pm (CET)

2:00-4:45 Ethics in Science

Dr Jan Paczesny (Inst. of Physical Chemistry, Polish Academy of Sciences)

4:45-5:00 Concluding Remarks

Prof Cristina Sissa (University of Parma)

Prof Daniel T. Gryko (Inst. of Organic Chemistry, Polish Acad. of Sciences)

Participation is free, but registration is required at https://forms.office.com/r/Nd0dfcpDKn by February, 5th.

The link will be sent by February, 6th.

A certificate of attendance will be released upon request.

info micro4nano@unipr.it

<u>Scientific Committee</u>: Micro4Nano Supervisory Board and Training Committee <u>Organizing Committee</u>: Prof Cristina Sissa, Prof Daniel Gryko, Dr Silvia Pescina



